Week 7
October 18, 2018
Articles
Newsfeeds
SHARE

Pyro® Twitterfeed

Dpxyup1w4aacq5m

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


Really wish I could just shoot the shit with my dad right now. https://t.co/thqFlfq61O


06:49 AM, Oct 18, 2018

2

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


Solid crew! https://t.co/cmMYUjSld5


06:38 AM, Oct 18, 2018

1

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


A weekly weapon of mass destruction chart and write up by @pyromaniacmo https://t.co/2wTVgKfvqz


05:58 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Puhempmqfk2a9qfg

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


RT @World_Wide_Wob: Boban has had enough of these mortals https://t.co/2fUyRYphRp


05:27 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


Matthew McConaughey - 'This Is Why You're Not Happy' https://t.co/yZU0VKE1Ti


04:31 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


RT @pyroman1ac: Week 7 Pyro Player Rankings for Quarterbacks & Running Backs by @PyroStag & @FF_Wheeler QBs:… https://t.co/cz45pv4V5x


03:24 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


RT @pyromaniacmo: Using Vegas to improve your #FantasyFootball line-ups. Spreads, over/under, implied team point totals - free only o… https://t.co/cnwBGB9yoR


03:02 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Wheeler other Tweets

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


@andybehrens When did Brad do that?


02:01 AM, Oct 18, 2018

2

See Waz other Tweets

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


@andybehrens I started Brock Osweiler in #SFB8 last week. I sooooo know what I'm doing.


01:57 AM, Oct 18, 2018

1

See Waz other Tweets

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


@andybehrens Nothing beats a good Wednesday night roid sesh.


01:54 AM, Oct 18, 2018

1

See Waz other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @bob_lung: In #FantasyFootball, TE's are usually the most inconsistent group. However, so far, this year, there are EIGHT TE's… https://t.co/B6PjMRIasa


01:35 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @fantasysixpack: NBA DFS Main Slate Breakdown via @WeTlkFntsySprts Keith looks at the 11 game slate using the Wisdom of the Crowd p… https://t.co/ECYt1vjSXe


01:35 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @F3Pod: Newest @F3Pod giveaway! Signed Davante Adams mini helmet from out sponsor over at Hall of Breaks. Figure out how… https://t.co/3AsFy8ahcM


01:34 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @Dynasty_ER: Weekly Rundown: AFC Week 6 Edition | Dynasty ER | Home https://t.co/kE6QyktYUj


01:34 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @pyroman1ac: Houdini and d-Rx recorded a Pyro Podcast for the Week 7 matchups last night, so please check out Show 325 of the Fa… https://t.co/QXYyc3EuDD


01:34 AM, Oct 18, 2018

0

See Mo other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


@KingBrayd uhh, Gurley, I wouldn't take anything less than that. I wouldn't trade them away at all.


01:30 AM, Oct 18, 2018

1

See Wheeler other Tweets

Dpwo1qvwwaadeln

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


Early thoughts on week 7 #FantasyFootball https://t.co/Ja3P67dGTY https://t.co/XbkQ8I43lM


01:26 AM, Oct 18, 2018

3

See Wheeler other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


@TaylorBCFD I would do that trade in a standard league, no need for Richard


12:32 AM, Oct 18, 2018

1

See Wheeler other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


@PeoplezPen 26th in overall scoring (1148pts), 4-2 in #AlBundy division. Losses to my boys @DFFMemphis and @amaze652


12:28 AM, Oct 18, 2018

2

See Wheeler other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


RT @PeoplezPen: If you missed it... John Paulsen talks how to do Rankings, Izzy Elkaffas breaks down the advent of the Dynasty Trad… https://t.co/XvWiIifJ9C


11:22 PM, Oct 17, 2018

0

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


@RyanHodge Resetting my franchise mode looking for a new draft pick.


10:50 PM, Oct 17, 2018

2

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


@JoeGoodberry Here for you in these trying times.


10:41 PM, Oct 17, 2018

0

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


@JoeGoodberry On the season Joe Mixon has rushed 24 times for 157 yards and 1 score. From under center, 47 for 179 and a TD.


10:39 PM, Oct 17, 2018

0

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper

@amaze652


RT @krich1532: If you want some laughs, run through this thread real quick. This tweet wasn’t even about myself, this was my react… https://t.co/iyhCaFlBIe


08:51 AM, Oct 16, 2018

0

See PK Ripper other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper

@amaze652


RT @LeviAndrewFF: Rushing Attempt Leaders for Week 6 Todd Gurley-28 Ezekiel Elliott-25 Sony Michel-24 Latavius Murray-24 James Conne… https://t.co/VLtIJpIwNb


08:49 AM, Oct 16, 2018

0

See PK Ripper other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper

@amaze652


RT @LeviAndrewFF: Target Leaders for Week 6 Davante Adams-16 Adam Thielen-15 Julio Jones-14 Tyreek Hill-12 Alshon Jeffery-12 Sammy… https://t.co/pcVtFZOwu7


08:49 AM, Oct 16, 2018

0

See PK Ripper other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper

@amaze652


RT @edwardraus: Monday Night Rants: 10/15/2018 - Week 6, MNF, MLB Playoffs and There is Hope for Their w/ @zaragozaanthony https://t.co/Xw8iSQUVhP


08:49 AM, Oct 16, 2018

0

See PK Ripper other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper

@amaze652


RT @DomiNateFF: Here it is! I love me some Davante Adams this #FantasyFootball season! HUGE potential & a real chance as the #1 WR… https://t.co/XIXLpKL7wz


08:49 AM, Oct 16, 2018

0

See PK Ripper other Tweets

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


That Tyrell Williams TD catch was #good.


06:25 PM, Oct 14, 2018

1

See Waz other Tweets

Dpzayzuxcaewpbt

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


Even Krusty the Clown tilts on Sundays. https://t.co/vW3MxrfFe8


01:14 PM, Oct 13, 2018

12

See Waz other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


RT @pyromaniacmo: Of course. Another @pyroman1ac man, @FF_Wheeler The most accurate #FantasyFootball ranker so far this season! Well… https://t.co/49y6HFnfoV


02:13 PM, Oct 06, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


@pyroman1ac https://t.co/ZiHjlwIXio


03:36 PM, Oct 05, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


RT @evansilva: #Bengals Pass Catchers Update: Tyler Eifert -- Out for year John Ross -- Groin, questionable at best A.J. Green --… https://t.co/LINlheNiFW


04:19 PM, Oct 04, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


@pyroman1ac https://t.co/XRG0konwbt


02:42 PM, Oct 03, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


RT @RotoViz: Dumpster Dives: Deep Waiver Pickups for Week 5 - by @DumpsterDiveFF #FantasyFootball https://t.co/i5xGgc7z40 https://t.co/F6XQEhLn7l


12:42 AM, Oct 03, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Power in numbers teams for fantasy football

Power In Numbers: 2016 Review

Posted by d-Rx on 08/19/17

by   The Archer


@TheArcher


More Articals

SHARE ON

On June 20th the Fantasy Sports industry was valued as a $7.22 billion Industry with nearly 60 million in the United States and Canada. This means that on average a fantasy player is pumping just over $121 dollars each season. Here at Pyro, we are making sure that you are ending the season with a shit load of cash in your hands and 7 months of bragging rights over your buddies who frankly aren’t smart enough to find Pyromaniac.com.

 

In the past we showed you how many teams had players that landed in the top 60, and if you read that article you likely targeted those offenses and reaped many benefits each Sunday. This year, I made a couple of adjustments on how we view each player, because well, I can’t in good faith place the same value on the number one finisher David Johnson and the number 60 finisher Terrelle Pryor(or Jimmy Graham based on Total Points). So the spin on the article this year is that each player is looked at in their points per game output to adjust for injuries as well as they received weighted values based on their value over replacement. We also removed any player who didn’t play at least 8 games to refine our data. Value over replacement is a figure that has spread across the fantasy community, if you haven’t heard of it yet though, it is simply how many more points did your player score than another guy sitting on your bench.

 

For this piece we took a team in which you can start 2 RBs, 3 WRs, 1 TE and a flex, in a 12 team league that results in 84 starting players. So David Johnson’s ridiculous 325 standard points and 20.3 per game had a variance of 208% and 262% over the first available replacements respectively. Rather than counting David Johnson as just a single top 60 player he now carries a weight of 3.08 (3.62).

 

 

Power In Numbers - Total Points - Points Per Game & Difference

 

 

And let’s dive into the data.

 

Looking at last year’s data, we can see that the Atlanta Falcon’s led by Matt Ryan’s MVP campaign, not only had the most top 60 players in fantasy, but also had the highest Power Level at 5.4. Amazingly the Falcons had 3 players inside the top 30, led by Julio Jones and Devonta Freeman. The PPG model also favors the Falcons as Taylor Gabriel was included based on his 8.2 points per game on 12 games and inflates Tevin Coleman’s value based on his 13 games. We will get into the difference between the total season points perspective and the point per game perspective later on. The New Orleans Saints came closely behind at 4.99 but are losing their WR speedster in Brandin Cooks. The Raiders, Cardinals, Dolphins and Steelers round out the top 6.

 

When you chose to look at this data in a PPG point of view, you can see that causes drastic changes, the Bengals experienced a rise in their overall rank of a whopping 26 spaces moving from #29 in Total Points to #3 in PPG. Conversely, the Ravens, Dolphins and Vikings all experienced a drop in rank all by 10 places in PPG. The view in which you should look is directly correlated to how risk averse you are as a fantasy player. If you play with a very risk averse fashion, then the Total Points model is the way to go, whereas if you are like I am and look to maximize your weekly points while incurring a large injury risk then look to the PPG model.

 

So all of this information is saying that we want to target players on the six top teams, but let’s take a look at how these numbers look over time. Over the past 3 years we have seen a significant amount of movement within teams. The top 5 rising teams over that span have been the Seahawks, Rams, Raiders, Cardinals and Falcons. What do all of these teams have in common? They all added elite level talents on to their team. Seattle added Jimmy Graham in a trade with the Saints in 2015, along with Doug Baldwin emerging as a top end WR. The Rams added Todd Gurley, who busted onto the scene his rookie year. You can follow this trend for the three remaining teams through the likes of Derek Carr and Amari Cooper, David Johnson and Devonta Freeman/Tevin Coleman.

 

Here’s the interesting thing, let’s take a look at the 5 biggest fallers over the past 3 years. This list consists of the Broncos, Patriots, Ravens, Lions and Saints. We can agree that all of these teams are some of the most potent offenses, like the five risers, so why did these teams fall? It’s simple, when a team adds a franchise changing talent they use them heavily. After a season of dominating these NFL Defensive Coordinators make extensive changes to contain these players. Once these adjustments are made, the teams still have elite talents, but they adjust their game plan to take advantage of defensives overplaying their studs. While these teams are still amongst the top NFL offenses, their usage of individual players decreases and they are spreading the ball across their targets.

 

Looking at the top running backs from last year, we have David Johnson, Le’Veon Bell, Ezekiel Elliot, LeSean McCoy, Melvin Gordon and DeMarco Murray. Pittsburgh has shown over the past three years that their offense can support 3+ fantasy stars, but expect a slight regression to Lev and AB if Martavis can stay on the field for a full season. The remaining top running backs teams each had 2 top 60 players and are all going in the first round of 2017 drafts. I’m drafting these players cautiously and expecting to see some regression as the offense spreads the ball around in a more even distribution, and let’s target their teammates expecting some of that trickle down fantasy goo.

 


 

By Hartbeat


 

 

 

Become a Pyro Pro+

 

 

Subscribe to the Pyro Podcast: http://iTunes.com/Podcasts/PyroPodcast

Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pyromaniac 

Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/pyroman1ac

Become a Pyro Pro: http://bit.ly/1K5Af4R

Become a Pyro Pro+

 

 

Subscribe to the Pyro Podcast: http://iTunes.com/Podcasts/PyroPodcast

Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pyromaniac 

Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/pyroman1ac

Become a Pyro Pro: http://bit.ly/1K5Af4R