Postseason
February 23, 2019
Articles
Newsfeeds
SHARE

Pyro® Twitterfeed

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


@mrmeseeksff @DomiNateFF @LetoSal @KevinCutillo Thanks man! 👊🏻


07:45 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Waz other Tweets

D0ewmw3woaeprk7

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


@LetoSal @mrmeseeksff @DomiNateFF @KevinCutillo https://t.co/gLDHZuAkFB


07:43 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Waz other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


If you are looking for a badass character in fiction, look no further than Nick Heller from author @JoeFinder. ‘Van… https://t.co/lWCyHdQKPD


05:25 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


RT @Jeff_LJ_Lloyd: TJ Hockenson 👇🏻 https://t.co/Ianc7upncL


04:40 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

D0d_4alxcaa66tw

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


Well this happened. https://t.co/FI7z1HX8HT


04:10 AM, Feb 23, 2019

2

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


RT @TodfromPa: I will be on @SiriusXMFantasy tomorrow live drafting with @ExplosiveOutput and other killers. My segment will be 8.… https://t.co/Ymr2Ew7jo2


03:57 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Wheeler other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


@TangoandCashFF My dumb ass timed out in 6th, didn't have my settings set up correctly, never got email that it was my pick.


02:56 AM, Feb 23, 2019

1

See Wheeler other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


@ryanpatrick24 @Toadsanime solid game.


02:42 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

D0dqwuhxqaamqyb

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


@Toadsanime The Ancient Art of War or The Bard’s Tale... both were way ahead of their time. https://t.co/IZj3pR4NNd


02:38 AM, Feb 23, 2019

1

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


Sierra and was my gateway as well. @AnchorBrewing as well. https://t.co/Is259Y6qKJ


01:53 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Sxfrtkuc_normal

Pyromaniac.com

@pyroman1ac


RT @SIKids: here's more from @maxhoopssports with antonio brown! https://t.co/vnB79orM9k


01:50 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Pyromaniac.com other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


@RLKania80 Agreed


01:42 AM, Feb 23, 2019

1

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


Like the over on Haskins and Love, under on Metcalf and Renfrow. What others do you like? https://t.co/D1PquGSKG7


01:10 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


RT @DFF_Shane: If you're looking to break into fantasy writing hit me up. You can dm me or email Dynastyfootballfactory@gmail.com… https://t.co/k4A5OgAlJw


12:31 AM, Feb 23, 2019

0

See Wheeler other Tweets

Qmwftfwy_normal

Anthony staggs

@PyroStag


I think this would be @ARizzo44 and as a Cubs fan I am just taking a loss for the team here. https://t.co/jDQKI2LZ3I


11:30 PM, Feb 22, 2019

1

See Anthony Staggs other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


RT @JustinLonero: What we know about Le’Veon Bell. -missed 3 gms in ‘13 (lisfranc) -missed playoff gm in ‘14 (knee) -torn MCL in ‘15… https://t.co/Qg96GIjw7W


10:37 PM, Feb 22, 2019

0

See Wheeler other Tweets

Ls8qcqzp_normal

Wheeler

@FF_Wheeler


@TangoandCashFF Almost pulled the trigger on him at 5.04


09:40 PM, Feb 22, 2019

1

See Wheeler other Tweets

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


RT @allinkid: I'm honestly starting to believe this is all intentional https://t.co/Ui6aHlmUzh


04:19 PM, Feb 21, 2019

0

See Waz other Tweets

Dz5eoiewwaaubbn

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


Thank you for the water, @RotoWear! https://t.co/Mzvow6wnxa


01:15 AM, Feb 21, 2019

25

See Waz other Tweets

Ukwcolve_normal

Waz

@WazNFL


Spent 35% of my #KitchenSink2 dispersal bankroll on David Johnson, Derrius Guice, and James Conner. I'll allow it.


03:45 PM, Feb 20, 2019

6

See Waz other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


As a Nick Chubb owner. This sux! https://t.co/2x8eV6Tn0g


07:02 PM, Feb 11, 2019

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


Ah yes. The Browns continuing a fine tradition of creating a positive culture and team dynamic. https://t.co/UfqdIHe3nr


07:00 PM, Feb 11, 2019

1

See Mo other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper 🤜💥🤛

@amaze652


#PinstripePride #NYYankees #RE2PECT #Last42 #Sandman #TheCloser #HOF2019 https://t.co/rM6BdXSFoi


11:30 AM, Jan 23, 2019

0

See PK Ripper 🤜💥🤛 other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper 🤜💥🤛

@amaze652


RT @PyroStag: Incredible that this can be asked at such a young age, but if you set the line for career MVPs for Patrick Mahomes… https://t.co/aNfpbCbDgf


11:59 PM, Jan 15, 2019

0

See PK Ripper 🤜💥🤛 other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper 🤜💥🤛

@amaze652


RT @ReggieBush: Just when you think you’ve seen it all, @ClemsonFB you guys deserve better you are world champs and this is the hon… https://t.co/oZSQfVAgBm


09:55 PM, Jan 15, 2019

0

See PK Ripper 🤜💥🤛 other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper 🤜💥🤛

@amaze652


RT @jetswhispers: ESPN's Adam Schefter announced the Jets are finalizing deal with Gregg Williams to become their defensive coordinator.


09:49 PM, Jan 15, 2019

0

See PK Ripper 🤜💥🤛 other Tweets

R_npje3r_normal

Pk ripper 🤜💥🤛

@amaze652


RT @pixelnfl: Adam Gase’s introductory presser 👀 #nflart #nyjets #jets #AdamGase #footballart #jetsnation #nflart #pixelart… https://t.co/foFARjww4g


09:46 PM, Jan 15, 2019

0

See PK Ripper 🤜💥🤛 other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @MaclandJ: So I’ve got rankings updated @DynastyHHPod I’m probably wrong according to some & giving away market inefficiencies… https://t.co/cFriuwuyYh


10:55 PM, Jan 13, 2019

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @PaulCrane7: NEW Scout's Honor podcast with Joe Flacco's most likely landing spot and the OC who may join him. Problems in PIT i… https://t.co/vsfgxPVl7V


10:46 PM, Jan 13, 2019

0

See Mo other Tweets

Lw5fkocm_normal

Mo

@pyromaniacmo


RT @Uncle_Odds: James White #DFS If you’re taking a shot with the Patriots backfield for me it would be White #NEvsLAC #GoPats C… https://t.co/1SqVcHyhS7


06:07 PM, Jan 13, 2019

0

See Mo other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


RT @pyromaniacmo: Of course. Another @pyroman1ac man, @FF_Wheeler The most accurate #FantasyFootball ranker so far this season! Well… https://t.co/49y6HFnfoV


02:13 PM, Oct 06, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


@pyroman1ac https://t.co/ZiHjlwIXio


03:36 PM, Oct 05, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


RT @evansilva: #Bengals Pass Catchers Update: Tyler Eifert -- Out for year John Ross -- Groin, questionable at best A.J. Green --… https://t.co/LINlheNiFW


04:19 PM, Oct 04, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


@pyroman1ac https://t.co/XRG0konwbt


02:42 PM, Oct 03, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Splxltwd_normal

Brad holmes

@bradholmes17


RT @RotoViz: Dumpster Dives: Deep Waiver Pickups for Week 5 - by @DumpsterDiveFF #FantasyFootball https://t.co/i5xGgc7z40 https://t.co/F6XQEhLn7l


12:42 AM, Oct 03, 2018

0

See Brad Holmes other Tweets

Power in numbers teams for fantasy football

Power In Numbers: 2016 Review

Posted by d-Rx on 08/19/17

by   The Archer


@TheArcher


More Articals

SHARE ON

On June 20th the Fantasy Sports industry was valued as a $7.22 billion Industry with nearly 60 million in the United States and Canada. This means that on average a fantasy player is pumping just over $121 dollars each season. Here at Pyro, we are making sure that you are ending the season with a shit load of cash in your hands and 7 months of bragging rights over your buddies who frankly aren’t smart enough to find Pyromaniac.com.

 

In the past we showed you how many teams had players that landed in the top 60, and if you read that article you likely targeted those offenses and reaped many benefits each Sunday. This year, I made a couple of adjustments on how we view each player, because well, I can’t in good faith place the same value on the number one finisher David Johnson and the number 60 finisher Terrelle Pryor(or Jimmy Graham based on Total Points). So the spin on the article this year is that each player is looked at in their points per game output to adjust for injuries as well as they received weighted values based on their value over replacement. We also removed any player who didn’t play at least 8 games to refine our data. Value over replacement is a figure that has spread across the fantasy community, if you haven’t heard of it yet though, it is simply how many more points did your player score than another guy sitting on your bench.

 

For this piece we took a team in which you can start 2 RBs, 3 WRs, 1 TE and a flex, in a 12 team league that results in 84 starting players. So David Johnson’s ridiculous 325 standard points and 20.3 per game had a variance of 208% and 262% over the first available replacements respectively. Rather than counting David Johnson as just a single top 60 player he now carries a weight of 3.08 (3.62).

 

 

Power In Numbers - Total Points - Points Per Game & Difference

 

 

And let’s dive into the data.

 

Looking at last year’s data, we can see that the Atlanta Falcon’s led by Matt Ryan’s MVP campaign, not only had the most top 60 players in fantasy, but also had the highest Power Level at 5.4. Amazingly the Falcons had 3 players inside the top 30, led by Julio Jones and Devonta Freeman. The PPG model also favors the Falcons as Taylor Gabriel was included based on his 8.2 points per game on 12 games and inflates Tevin Coleman’s value based on his 13 games. We will get into the difference between the total season points perspective and the point per game perspective later on. The New Orleans Saints came closely behind at 4.99 but are losing their WR speedster in Brandin Cooks. The Raiders, Cardinals, Dolphins and Steelers round out the top 6.

 

When you chose to look at this data in a PPG point of view, you can see that causes drastic changes, the Bengals experienced a rise in their overall rank of a whopping 26 spaces moving from #29 in Total Points to #3 in PPG. Conversely, the Ravens, Dolphins and Vikings all experienced a drop in rank all by 10 places in PPG. The view in which you should look is directly correlated to how risk averse you are as a fantasy player. If you play with a very risk averse fashion, then the Total Points model is the way to go, whereas if you are like I am and look to maximize your weekly points while incurring a large injury risk then look to the PPG model.

 

So all of this information is saying that we want to target players on the six top teams, but let’s take a look at how these numbers look over time. Over the past 3 years we have seen a significant amount of movement within teams. The top 5 rising teams over that span have been the Seahawks, Rams, Raiders, Cardinals and Falcons. What do all of these teams have in common? They all added elite level talents on to their team. Seattle added Jimmy Graham in a trade with the Saints in 2015, along with Doug Baldwin emerging as a top end WR. The Rams added Todd Gurley, who busted onto the scene his rookie year. You can follow this trend for the three remaining teams through the likes of Derek Carr and Amari Cooper, David Johnson and Devonta Freeman/Tevin Coleman.

 

Here’s the interesting thing, let’s take a look at the 5 biggest fallers over the past 3 years. This list consists of the Broncos, Patriots, Ravens, Lions and Saints. We can agree that all of these teams are some of the most potent offenses, like the five risers, so why did these teams fall? It’s simple, when a team adds a franchise changing talent they use them heavily. After a season of dominating these NFL Defensive Coordinators make extensive changes to contain these players. Once these adjustments are made, the teams still have elite talents, but they adjust their game plan to take advantage of defensives overplaying their studs. While these teams are still amongst the top NFL offenses, their usage of individual players decreases and they are spreading the ball across their targets.

 

Looking at the top running backs from last year, we have David Johnson, Le’Veon Bell, Ezekiel Elliot, LeSean McCoy, Melvin Gordon and DeMarco Murray. Pittsburgh has shown over the past three years that their offense can support 3+ fantasy stars, but expect a slight regression to Lev and AB if Martavis can stay on the field for a full season. The remaining top running backs teams each had 2 top 60 players and are all going in the first round of 2017 drafts. I’m drafting these players cautiously and expecting to see some regression as the offense spreads the ball around in a more even distribution, and let’s target their teammates expecting some of that trickle down fantasy goo.

 


 

By Hartbeat


 

 

 

Become a Pyro Pro+

 

 

Subscribe to the Pyro Podcast: http://iTunes.com/Podcasts/PyroPodcast

Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pyromaniac 

Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/pyroman1ac

Become a Pyro Pro: http://bit.ly/1K5Af4R

Become a Pyro Pro+

 

 

Subscribe to the Pyro Podcast: http://iTunes.com/Podcasts/PyroPodcast

Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pyromaniac 

Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/pyroman1ac

Become a Pyro Pro: http://bit.ly/1K5Af4R